Scholarship Season Already Underway with Announcement of Lilly Endowment Community Scholar

Posted January 27, 2019

Alexandra D. Blackwood (second from left) was named the local Lilly Endowment Community Scholar in the first scholarship award of 2019. Blackwood is a senior at Blackford High School and an outstanding example of the young people learning, working, and serving others in this community. She will receive a full-tuition, four-year scholarship to any accredited Indiana college or university and an annual book allowance of $900.

Four other applicants were named finalists and will receive $1,000 scholarships from the Blackford County Community Foundation. They are (pictured from left) Calista Johns, Alexandra Blackwood, Taylor Wells, Breanne Morgan, and Myles Cline. Read More

View January article list